New Release | The Pinheads

New Release | The Pinheads

Releases

The Pinheads return from a multi-member sabbatical with a new single, ‘Not Like You’ A tune about our divergent world of round the clock connection, resulting in chronic isolation, the mingling pot of personalities, untameable ego, opposing ideologies, conflicting cultural ideals and a societal anxiety timebomb threatening to blow at any second!

A song about the pressure to squeeze into society’s frame, whilst retaining a sense of self… or not. Neatly wrapped up in a sharp, steadfast, shady, beguiling slice of pop perfection! Penned as the band boarded a plan to knock out a brutal 25 date European tour, fine-tuned in bands rooms along the way.

‘Not Like You’ will be released digitally on November 16th, and as a limited-edition double A side, 7” vinyl on January 18th. Watch the new video clip for the single here.

With this single release comes the announcement of an Australian tour, featuring 12 shows across the country.

'NOT LIKE YOU' 2019 AUSTRALIAN TOUR
WITH SPECIAL GUESTS

Friday February 1
The Zoo, Brisbane

Saturday February 2
The Northern, Byron Bay
Free Show

Sunday February 3
Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast

Friday February 8
Cambridge Warehouse, Sydney

Saturday February 9
Lansdowne Hotel, Sydney


Thursday February 14
Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Friday February 15
The Tote, Melbourne

Saturday February 16
The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Thursday February 21
Crown & Anchor, Adelaide

Friday February 22
Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Free Show

Saturday February 23
Mojos Bar, Fremantle

Sunday February 24
Four5Nine, Perth

LISTEN TO THE PINHEADS HERE

More Releases